Staff Mobility for Training

Erasmus+ Staff Mobility for Training


The Erasmus + Programme Staff Mobility for Training promotes international mobility for training activities for university administrative and technical staff at a Higher Education Institute of one of the countries participating in the Erasmus + Programme.

Training periods abroad can consist of job shadowing, observation periods, professional development courses or specific competence-building events.

Your institution must hold the Erasmus+ Charter for Higher Education.

Before beginning your training, you, your higher education institution and the receiving institution sign a Mobility Agreement. This document sets out your learning goals, rights and responsibilities and also how your training will be formally recognised.


A training period between two Programme countries must last a minimum of 2 days and cannot last more than 2 months. This excludes travelling time. Maximum duration can be shorter depending on the Call for selection of each HEI.

Financial support

EU grants provide a contribution to your costs for travel and subsistence during your time abroad and vary depending on:

The receiving country

The level of demand from staff from your country who intend to train abroad

The distance between your country and the receiving country

Availability of other financial sources in your country or region

If your training period abroad is between Programme countries, your sending institution will be responsible for making all payments.

How to apply

You apply for a grant via your higher education institution. HEIs select candidates for training periods abroad from their staff.

The selection of staff should be fair, transparent and well documented.

Partner Countries

The member countries of the European Union (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Hungary);

The countries of the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway);

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey and Serbia.

For more information contact

ISMOKA (International Mobility Office) 

Stefania Melas 

Questionario e social

Condividi su:
Impostazioni cookie